Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Season of Concern announces new Biscotto-Miller Award

The Season of Concern Board of Directors proudly announces the new Biscotto-Miller Award.

The Biscotto-Miller Award, named in memory of Stage Manager Tommy Biscotto and Actor J. Pat Miller, salutes and honors theatre companies who organize and conduct audience collections for Season of Concern.

The first Biscotto-Miller Award will be presented, to Lifeline Theatre, on June 5, 2017, at the 2017 Non-Equity Jeff Awards ceremony, which will take place at The Athenaeum Theatre, located at 2036 N. Southport Avenue in Chicago.

Through the Biscotto-Miller Fund and The Actors Fund, Season of Concern provides funds to underwrite grants to members of the Chicago-area theatre community who are unable to work due to illness or injury. These grants are made to actors, directors, administrators, playwrights, dancers, designers, technicians without regard to union status. If you know of anyone who needs assistance, please contact: Season of Concern, Frank Farrell - 312-332-0518 or The Actors Fund, Steven Haught - 312-372-0989.

No comments: