Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Final Week to Submit for Blue Ink 2016

The 2016 Blue Ink Playwriting Award is currently open and will continue accepting submissions through August 31, 2015.

As announced previously, the winning script will be selected by Producing Artistic Director Gwendolyn Whiteside and the theater’s award-winning Ensemble. The winner of this annual competition will be awarded the Blue Ink Playwriting Award of $1,000 and receive a staged-reading at American Blues Theater in Chicago.

The Blue Ink Playwriting Award was created in 2010 to support new work. Previous winners include Jamie Pachino’s Other Than Honorable (2015) Douglas Post’s Comden Mall Community Activists (2014), Elaine Romero’s Graveyard of Empires (2013), Christina Gorman’s American Myth (2012), and Stephanie Walker’s American Home(2011). In addition we’ve named 2 runners up, 13 finalists, and 31 semi-finalists. American Blues Theater gave out $1,500 in cash prizes in 2015.

For submission guidelines click here and more information about American Blues Theater, please visit our website

No comments: